Learn more about the Duke of Lancaster's Regiment
View the latest edition of The Kingsman
The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment comprises two Regular Army Battalions and one Territorial Battalion, the 4th Battalion.
The title The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment has historic roots over many centuries with the sovereign, with military skills and achievement and with the recruiting areas of the three predecesor regiments.
The Duchy of Lancaster is one off only two royal duchies in the UK, the other being the Duchy of Cornwall. The Duke of Lancaster has been the reigning sovereign, the King or Queen, since 1399.
On 16 November 2005, Her Majesty The Queen approved the titles of all new regiments, including The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment (King's, Lancashire and Border).

The Kingsman

is published

annually in March/April

The Kingsman is the Regiment's annual A4 glossy full colour journal, consisting of approximately 200 pages.
It is distributed in and around the headquarters in Carlisle, Cumbria and families in the North West and to many detachments throughout the UK and BFPO and worldwide. It is also circulated around
relected Messes, military reading rooms and MoD networks. It is an extremely prestigious publication.
The Duke of Lancaster's Regiment (King's, Lancashire and Border) was formed from he King’s Own Royal Border Regiment, the King's Regiment and the Queen's Lancashire Regiment.